Eden BodyWorks Natural Pudding Souffle Product Review

 

EdenBodyworksReview

I was excited to give this product a try because I’d heard so many great reviews on it.  I decided that I would use this as a part of my wash and go routine.  I purchased this pudding souffle at my local Wal-Mart for about $8.

The description states that it “adds moisture to dry, thirsty tresses using an exotic blend of all natural ingredients formulated to reduce frizz, enhance textured styles and provide a soft, shiny finish.” Before applying the souffle, I shampooed my hair with Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo, and  conditioned with Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Restorative Conditioner.  I did not rinse out my conditioner.

While my hair was damp, I applied a small amount of coconut oil to my hair, and then I applied the Eden Body Works Natural Pudding Souffle. This product is very thick in consistency. It also has a nice, but very light coconut smell to it.  During the application process, the product felt very sticky to me.  I applied a good bit of the product to my hair completely from root to tip. I then allowed my hair to air dry.

After my hair was completely dry, I noticed white flakes on top of my hair.  My hair was also extremely dry.  The only pro was that my curls were nicely defined. It did not give me the results that I was expecting, so I was a bit disappointed.  The directions did state “for best results, use with Coconut Shea Leave in Conditioner.”  I don’t know if that would have made a difference, or not. I haven’t completely given up on this product.  I am going to try the full line of Eden Body Works products (shampoo and conditioner) along with the pudding souffle to see if I can achieve better results.

Have you tried this pudding souffle?  What was your experience?  Leave us a comment below.
Ingredient List: Water (Aqua), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil , Vegetable Oil, Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Cetyl Esters, Glyceryl Dilaurate, Steareth-20, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Milk, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Lactobacillus/Tomato Fruit Ferment Extract, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Keratin Amino Acids, Acyl Coenzyme A Desaturase, Cetrimonium Chloride, Glycerin, Sodium PCA, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Hydrolyzed Silk, Panthenyl Hydroxypropyl Steardimonium Chloride, Fragrance (Parfum), Dehydroacetic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol

 

Leave a Reply

